Clementine Rose and the Paris Puzzle

Clementine Rose and the Paris Puzzle is written by Jacqueline Harvey and illustrated by J. Yi.

It is book  number 12 from the CLEMENTINE ROSE Series.

The book sees Clementine Rose taking her first trip overseas visiting Paris and the adventures she goes through and the challenges she faces.

Lady Clarissa wins a trip to Paris and the family travels along with Drew and his son, Will. Clementine is excited about seeing her friends, Sophie and Jules, about practising her French, about all the things to do and see, and all the landmarks to visit. She is especially looking forward to visiting the Eiffel Tower.

But as always, things don’t go as expected. There is a host of interesting characters, mishaps while sightseeing in Paris, little accidents and funny encounters. They all seem like the pieces of a big puzzle and the biggest one of them is the disappearance of Lavender, Clementine’s tea cup pig.

Can Clementine and her friends find the missing puzzle pieces and complete a happy picture of their adventure in Paris?

You will have to pick up a copy of this freshly released Clementine Rose story and read the exciting adventure.


I enjoyed reading Clementine Rose and the Paris Puzzle because of its humour, its good and bad characters, its tension and the way things worked out in the end. Jacqueline Harvey writes in a very captivating and witty way, drawing us into the middle of the story and not letting go until the last page is turned.

Clementine Rose and the Birthday Emergency

Clementine Rose and the Birthday Emergency is written by Jacqueline Harvey and illustrated by J. Yi.

It is book  number 10 from the CLEMENTINE ROSE Series.

The book focuses on Clementine Rose and the challenges she faces. There is a school sports carnival to attend. She is looking forward to running a very special race, children vs. parents vs. teachers. And also participating in other athletic events along her friends.

Clementine is very excited about her upcoming birthday, as well. She has to decide on a party theme and choose one that is suitable for both girls and boys so all her friends could dress up and have fun. And there are decorations to put together!

But not all things go as planned. Lavender, the tea cup pig, is acting strange and ends up at the vet clinic. Clementine Rose is not feeling too well either. Aunt Violet is keeping secrets and then there are the usual squabbles between Aunt Violet and Digby Pertwhistle with Lady Clarissa caught in the middle.

Can things get fixed and work out in the end? Will Clementine Rose run the big race? Will the birthday party even take place? And will Lavender recover in time for Clemmie’s birthday?

I will tell you a secret: Jacqueline Harvey makes sure that things work out well in the end, with everybody participating to save the day and set things right.

If you want to find out more, then pick up a copy of this beautiful story full of feelings, and read this exciting Clementine Rose adventure.

I very much enjoyed Clementine Rose and the Birthday Emergency as it is a captivating and a well written story with funny characters. Now I’m looking forward to  the next Clementine Rose adventure.


The Clementine Rose series is written by Australian writer Jacqueline Harvey and illustrated by J.Yi.

The books in the series focus on the lovely little Clementine Rose, her family and friends saving the day, having new experiences, making new friends, learning and having fun.

The adventures have the following titles:

  • Clementine Rose and the Surprise Visitor
  • Clementine Rose and the Pet Day Disaster
  • Clementine Rose and the Perfect Present
  • Clementine Rose and the Farm Fiasco
  • Clementine Rose and the Seaside Escape
  • Clementine Rose and the Treasure Box
  • Clementine Rose and the Famous Friend
  • Clementine Rose and the Ballet Break-In
  • Clementine Rose and the Movie Magic
  • Clementine Rose and the Birthday Emergency
  • Clementine Rose and the Special Promise
  • Clementine Rose and the Paris Puzzle
  • Clementine Rose and the Wedding Wobbles

Each book presents one of Clementine’s exciting adventures and we get to know more about this lovely little girl, her family and friends.

It all starts with Clementine Rose coming to Penberthy Floss as a baby in a basket of dinner rolls in the back of the village baker’s mini-van. She is welcomed by Lady Clarissa Appleby and the butler Digby Pertwhistle. She grows up in Penberthy House together with her teacup Pig, Lavander. Clementine Rose is helping her mum run the house as a hotel in order to be able to keep it and fix it, as it is a very old, heritage building. Aunt Violet, the mysterious sister of Lady Clarissa’s father, with her sphinx cat, Paraoh, arrive to Penberthy House. Everybody’s life changes because they need to learn to live together and help each other in times of need.

We as readers are introduced to Clementine’s world, the local village with various characters, different troubles and exciting adventures.

The characters are well-rounded, interesting and some of them stylish and inspiring. We fall in love with some of them, get angry with others but we get to look forward to their adventures, behaviour and outcomes.

I just loved Clementine, Lady Clarissa, Uncle Digby and Aunt Violet through the series. I loved to see how they interacted with each other, how their behaviour towards each other changed and how they learned to be more inclusive and understanding.

Jaqueline Harvey’s writing in captivating, interesting, witty, bright and fun. It keeps you coming back for more.

I thoroughly recommend this series because it is a great big adventure in a lovely village and presents interesting chapters in the life of Clementine Rose and her friends. You can start reading her adventures from book 1. Or you can pick any book in the series and you will still understand its action, the characters and the story. Jacqueline Harvey is careful to make it possible no matter where you join Clemmie’s adventures.

If you like the CLEMENTINE ROSE series, the next natural choice is the ALICE-MIRANDA series – you can read the review here.

Other amazing adventures to check out are the ones in the LULU BELL series, by Australian writer Belinda Murrell – you can read the review here. Also have a look at the UNICORN RIDERS by Aleesha Darlison, another talented Australian writer.

I also enjoyed reading the SECRET SEVEN by the late English writer Enid Blyton. If you like magical stories, you’ll enjoy Blyton’s THE ENCHANTED WOOD, THE MAGICAL FARAWAY TREE, THE FOLK OF THE FARAWAY TREE, THE ADVENTURES OF THE WISHING CHAIR and her collection of BEDTIME STORIES FOR CHILDREN.