The LULU BELL series

The Lulu Bell series is written by Australian writer Belinda Murrell and illustrated by Serena Geddes.

The books in the series focus on the clever Lulu Bell, her family and friends having great new experiences, making new friends, learning, and having fun.

The books in this series have the following titles:

  • Lulu Bell and the Birthday Unicorn
  • Lulu Bell and the Fairy Penguin
  • Lulu Bell and the Cubby Fort
  • Lulu Bell and the Moon Dragon
  • Lulu Bell and the Circus Pup
  • Lulu Bell and the Sea Turtle
  • Lulu Bell and the Tiger Cub
  • Lulu Bell and the Pyjama Party
  • Lulu Bell and the Christmas Elf
  • Lulu Bell and the Koala Joey
  • Lulu Bell and the Arabian Nights
  • Lulu Bell and the Pirate Fun
  • Lulu Bell and the Magic Garden

Each one of these books presents one of Lulu’s exciting adventures and across the series we get to know more about her family and friends.

Lulu is a happy 9 year-old whose father is vet. She has two younger siblings: Rosie, a 5 year-old and Gus, a 3 year-old, and a very close friend, Molly. They love animals and they have lots of exciting adventures and fun. Most of the times, they are involved in helping or rescuing a pet, a stray animal or wild life and saving the day.

We as readers are introduced to Lulu Bell’s world, various characters, different challenges and exciting adventures. We get to live these adventures with them, to laugh with them, get sad with them and smile with them when all turns out OK.

Belinda Murrell’s writing is clear, beautiful, and supported by real-life knowledge. She actually grew up in a vet hospital, surrounded by a loving family, friends and books, and travelled in Europe and around Australia.

I thoroughly recommend this series because it brings us lots of different adventures from the life of Lulu Bell, her family and friends. You can start reading her adventures from book 1. Or you can pick any book in the series because the stories are not connected.

If you like the LULU BELL series, have a look at the wonderful CLEMENTINE ROSE series – you can read the review here and the ALICE-MIRANDA series – you can read the review here.

Other amazing adventures to check out are the ones in the UNICORN RIDERS by Aleesha Darlison, another talented Australian writer.

I also enjoyed reading the SECRET SEVEN by the late English writer Enid Blyton. If you like magical stories, you’ll enjoy Blyton’s THE ENCHANTED WOOD, THE MAGICAL FARAWAY TREE, THE FOLK OF THE FARAWAY TREE, THE ADVENTURES OF THE WISHING CHAIR and her collection of BEDTIME STORIES FOR CHILDREN.

4 thoughts on “The LULU BELL series

  1. Pingback: Pippa’s Island: The Beach Shack Cafe – Lisa's Book Shelf

  2. Pingback: Creative Writing Workshop with Belinda Murrell | Lisa's Book Shelf

  3. Pingback: Review of the CLEMENTINE ROSE series | Lisa's Book Shelf

  4. Pingback: Review of the ALICE-MIRANDA series | Lisa's Book Shelf

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s